Welcome to ALI's 2023 Annual Meeting website.

This year we will be celebrating our 100th Anniversary at the Annual Meeting. As always, project drafts will be presented to the members for discussion and potential approval.  In addition to these working sessions, the meeting will feature special 100th Anniversary programming. Visit the agenda to learn more.


The above features the following ALI Council members in order of appearance:

  • Roberta Cooper Ramo (ALI President Emeritus), Modrall Sperling
  • Diane P. Wood (ALI Director Designate), U.S. Court of Appeals, Seventh Circuit
  • Ivan K. Fong, Medtronic
  • Wallace B. Jefferson, Alexander Dubose & Jefferson
  • Paul L. Friedman, U.S. District Court, District of Columbia
  • Raymond J. Lohier Jr., U.S. Court of Appeals, Second Circuit
  • Nathan L. Hecht, Texas Supreme Court
  • Marsha E. Simms, Weil Gotshal (Ret.)
  • John B. Bellinger III, Arnold & Porter
  • Lee H. Rosenthal, U.S. District Court, Southern District of Texas

More details and announcements will be made as the Meeting approaches. ALI members and project participants will receive email announcements, including an invitation to register once registration opens. 

Annual Meeting Headquarters:

The Ritz-Carlton
1150 22nd Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037



If you have questions about this year's meeting, please contact us.