Special Committees

The Institute's Council or Executive Committee may appoint special committees to give advice on any matter. 

ALI Early Career Scholars Medal (2022-2023)

Download Charter 

  • Chair – Diane P. Wood – U.S. Court of Appeals, Seventh Circuit 
  • Kenneth S. Abraham – University of Virginia School of Law 
  • Rochelle C. Dreyfuss – New York University School of Law
  • Christine M. Durham – Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
  • Allison H. Eid – U.S. Court of Appeals, Tenth Circuit
  • Paul A. Engelmayer – U.S. District Court, Southern District of New York
  • William A. Fletcher – U.S. Court of Appeals, Ninth Circuit
  • Jamal Greene – Columbia Law School
  • Howell E. Jackson – Harvard Law School
  • David F. Levi – Duke University School of Law   
  • Eric A. Posner – University of Chicago Law School
  • Roberta Cooper Ramo – Modrall Sperling
  • Cristina M. Rodriguez – Yale Law School
  • Patti B. Saris – U.S. District Court, District of Massachusetts
  • Randall T. Shepard – Indiana University, Robert H. McKinney School of Law