ALI Members Elected to the AAAS

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences today announced the election of its new members, which includes ALI members Erwin Chemerinsky of the University of California – Irvine School of Law, Antonia Hernandez of the California Community Foundation, Trevor W. Morrison of New York University School of Law, M. Elizabeth Magill of Stanford Law School, and Life member Joel Seligman of the University of Rochester.

“It is an honor to welcome this new class of exceptional women and men as part of our distinguished membership,” said Don Randel, Chair of the Academy’s Board of Directors. “Their election affords us an invaluable opportunity to bring their expertise and knowledge to bear on some of the most significant challenges of our day. We look forward to engaging these new members in the work of the Academy.”

The new class will be inducted at a ceremony on October 8, 2016, in Cambridge, Massachusetts. View the complete list of 2016 Fellows and Foreign Honorary Members.

Featured Members